Why leave?

by none

So far I have only told a few friends that I am moving to San Francisco. Everyone’s first response is, “Oh my gosh, did you get a job out there?!”

No. I did not get a ucking job out there. ha. Not yet at least! I have only made the decision to move out there about a week ago and so have only begun to apply for jobs out there.

Truth is, I’m ready for a new adventure!

Yes I will admit that I absolutely love DC. I couldn’t have asked for a better city to spend my four years of college in. Wash DC is where I have certainly met the strangest (read: interesting) assortment of people, been exposed to culture you cannot find anywhere else, revealed parts that make this place home, explored museums and spots that have enriched my way of thinking. I am beyond comfortable here. I know every running route, back roads of how to get around faster and beat traffic, all the major metro stops and all they have to offer as well as the tucked away neighborhoods that many out of towners would never expect to even exist in DC.

I’m comfortable here in DC and though that is in fact  so I am now ready to move and start the exciting adventure of discovering another great city and calling it home. If not now, when? I have NOTHING holding me back. My lease ends in a month, many of my friends are moving away, no boyfriend, no obligations really.

I might be doing it for the story. I might be doing it for the journey. I might just be doing it to get away from what I currently call my home, DC. But sht, I’m doing it!

When I look back on my life I don’t want to regret holding back, being afraid, and not having moved around when I had the chance.

Do this while you’re still young. Do not squander the time. You will never have it again. Because you won’t always be young. And life won’t always be just about you.

While life is still all about me, i am going to do as I wish and focus on myself.

